Stem mee voor de eerste Shortcutz Amsterdam International Audience Award

Shortcutz Amsterdam nodigt je uit om mee te stemmen voor de eerste Shortcutz Amsterdam International Audience Award!

Lees hieronder de volledige uitnodiging:

Our 2017 weekly sessions are over but the fun has just begun!
From Tuesday dec6 th until Jan 10th, we will ask which one, from our nominees for best film of the year, is your favourite film.
To host these special screenings we have teamed up with the best partners in the business: your local film platforms.
Join us for the 1st Shortcutz Amsterdam International Audience Award and vote!

Join your local screenings, watch the 7 short movies nominated for Best Film of the Year and pick your favourite in the end.

These 7 films were selected by Shortcutz Amsterdam’s jury team composed of: actor Rutger Hauer (Blade Runner), producer Jan Harlan (The Shining), actor Tygo Gernandt (Van God Los); director Roel Reiné (Marvel’s Inhumans); actress Willeke van Ammelrooy (Antonia’s Line); director Eddy Terstall (Simon); producer Pieter Kuijpers (Van God Los); Marina Blok, Head of Drama ntr; actor Vincent van Ommen (Amsterdam Heavy), actress Sigrid ten Napel (Penoza), documentary producer Harmen Jalvingh (Becoming Zlatan), Nederlands Film Festival programmer Claire van Daal, EYE senior programmer and head of acquisitions René Wolf, and street-artist Laser 3.14.

The result of this voting, the Mr. Zee Audience Award, will be announced during the 5th Edition of the Shortcutz Amsterdam Annual Awards, on January 21st at EYE Film Museum, Cinema 1!

Every year Shortcutz invite 11 inspiring film personalities to deliver a speech to inspire and motivate the new generation of filmmakers to create better movies and to announce the winners of several categories. For this edition, we have confirmed legendary producer Jan Harlan; Stanley Kubrick’s executive producer and right-hand (from 1969 until the end) and Spielberg’s producer for A.I. Artificial Intelligence.

In our Annual Awards we will also announce the Mr. Zee awards decided by our JURY TEAM  in the categories of: Best Film, Best Director, Best Actor, Best Actress, Best Screenplay, Post-Production, Best Animation, Best Documentary, Best Experimental, and Best DoP.

Find all the nominees here!

Bron: Shortcutz Amsterdam