Jaarlijkse Shortcutz Amsterdam Awards in EYE op 25 januari 2016

Op 25 januari vinden de Shortcutz Amsterdam Awards plaats in EYE. Er zijn nog tickets beschikbaar. Lees hieronder het hele Engelse bericht.

The next edition of Shortcutz Amsterdam Annual Awards is approaching and how could we celebrate without you?
Every year we invite 10 inspiring film personalities to award and deliver a speech to inspire the new generation to create better movies.

In this edition, with some personal words for the new generation we will welcome:
. ‘Enfant terrible’ of Dutch film: Tom Six, will open the speeches of the evening.
. two times Oscar-nominee and Golden Globe winner director Hany Abu-Assad (Paradise Now, Omar);
. animator Hisko Hulsing (Junkyard, Cobain: Montage of Heck);
. documentary living-legend Heddy Honigmann (El Olvido, Crazy):
. Golden Calf winning director Remy van Heugten (Gluckauf, Over Roses);
. director and cinematographer Claire Pijman (Talking guitars, Dinner with the President);
. directors Nanouk Leopold (Guernsey, Boven is het stil);
. Lucia Rijker (Million Dollar Baby, Star Trek);
. EYE’s CEO Sandra den Hamer.

Rutger Hauer will receive the Shortcutz Amsterdam Career Award, director Maarten Treurniet (The Heineken Kidnapping,Kenau) will introduce Mr Hauer’s career award.

Film Journalist René Mioch will co-host the ceremony.

The event recognizes the best of Dutch short film, granting prizes in 10 categories voted on by a jury: Best Director, Best Documentary, Best Animation, Best Experimental, Best Screenplay, Best Cinematography, Best Post-Production, Best Actor, Best Actress and Best Film. The latter receives a prize worth €10,000 contributed towards the making of a new film and an equal contribution by Cam-a-lot and Filmmore. Cam-a-lot also awards the winner of Mr. Zee Best Cinematography with equipment rental worth €2.500.

The winners of these categories are chosen by our Jury composed of: actor Tygo Gernandt; director Roel Reiné; actress Ariane Schluter; director Eddy Terstall; producer Jeroen Koolbergen, producer Jan Doense aka Mr. Horror, actor Vincent van Ommen, producer Harmen Jalvingh, Nederlands Film Festival programmer Claire van Daal, EYE programmer René Wolf, and street-artist Laser 3.14.

This year, for the first time, Shortcutz Amsterdam will introduce the Audience Award. This Award is the audience favorite film of our screenings held in December throughout the country: Amsterdam (at de FilmHallen), Rotterdam (Cinerama Filmtheater), Eindhoven (Natlab), Maastricht (Lumière), Utrecht (Louis Hartlooper Complex) and in Leeuwarden (Slieker film).

The winning short films in the categories: best animation, best documentary and best experimental, will be screened in their entirety.

…. and while you are waiting for the 25th, check out some videos of our previous ceremonies: http://bit.ly/1BOWsXp and http://bit.ly/1TYrguT.

3rd Shortcutz Amsterdam Annual Awards.
25 January 2016 // EYE Cinema 1 // 20:00-23:30
LAST TICKETS: http://bit.ly/1Q8Wqgp

Bron: Shortcutz Amsterdam